CROSS Leadership / History

Doug Daniel – Executive Director/ President

Buddy Greene – Chairman, Board of Directors

Mitzi Carr – VP of Operations

Connie Gibson – VP of Volunteers & Scheduling

Luci Carlton – Secretary

Carol Crockett – Treasurer



In 1989, CROSS Food Ministry was envisioned by Reverend J.E. Johnson, Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, Seymour United Methodist Church, and Eusebia Presbyterian Church. It was decided more could be done for those in need if churches pooled their assets.

The purpose of the organization was to provide food and financial assistance. The organization is governed by a Board of Directors (one board member from each church). At the present time, there are 15 churches sponsoring CROSS and over 100 plus active volunteers.



406 Boyds Creek Highway / Mailing: P.O. Box 186
Seymour, TN 37865
Office: 865.579.6192

Monday – Wednesday …………. 10 AM – 2 PM
Thursday & Friday……. 10 AM – 12 PM
 * CROSS is not open during Federal & Religious Holidays or severe weather days